Here are the finalists for the NYPL’s 2024 Young Lions Fiction Award.

April 18, 2024, 11:31am

The New York Public Library announced their Young Lions Fiction Award finalists today. Since 2001, the award has honored a writer under 35 for a novel or story collection. This year, the selection committee, composed of writers, editors, and librarians, selected five books as finalists:

Nana Kwame Adjei-Brenyah, Chain-Gang All-Stars

Monica Brashears, House of Cotton

Eskor David Johnson, Pay As You Go

E. J. Koh, The Liberators

C. Pam Zhang, Land of Milk and Honey

The winner will be selected by judges A. M. Homes, Caoilinn Hughes, and last year’s winner, Zain Khalid, and will receive a $10,000 prize. Stayed tuned for the final recipient of this prize, to be announced at an award ceremony on the evening of June 13th at the NYPL’s Main Branch.

Source link

About The Author

Scroll to Top